Fort Morrow Fire District

We hope the information provided will help you learn more about the department.

The Fort Morrow Fire District was formed in 1978 (Formerly, the Waldo Volunteer Fire Department formed in 1890). The district covers 81 square miles consisting of 3 townships including Waldo, Richland, and Marlboro in Delaware County and the Village of Waldo.

The district responded to 321 calls in 2013. The district has one station located in Waldo. The District has a fleet of 6 vehicles, which includes an Advanced Life Support Medic, a Engine, a Engine / Tanker, a Rescue / Engine, a Grass truck and a Utility Truck.